Joe and I went to doctor today. Got flu shots. Joe got a thumbs up and I got a thumbs down. Said he couldn't hear any sounds in my lungs...no movement of air. On the plus side, I had lost 12 pounds...somewhere. Maybe because in the summer I eat more vegetables. I swear, I could become a vegetarian if I could keep fresh green beans, cabbage, potatoes and tomatoes all year.
And we have been eating a lot of chicken...grilled, baked, stewed...and only occasionally, fried. One of our favorite chicken dishes is cooked rice in a baking pan, then a layer of frozen broccoli... with chicken breasts on top of that...cream of chicken soup (mixed with can of water)poured over that...and covered with tin foil, baked for about an hour. yummy. I've also made it with a stuffing mix instead of rice...still very good.
Today I bought some fresh collard greens, cooked them in water til tender then fried them in a little bit of bacon grease with onions. Fried some cornbread. That's all I ate today. The guys opted for left over pot roast from a couple days ago, for some reason.
Meals are so boring anymore. I'm trying to cut down on pasta. But the table looks so bare with just meat and vegetables. Sometimes I get ambitious and open a can of peaches, too. Haha. Now both Joe and I can make a meal out of peaches and cottage cheese, or cottage cheese and tomatoes...but George hates cottage cheese. Wednesday is pasta day, Thank you Jesus! I'm thinking spaghetti.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment