second day in a row without seeing Kadyn....big sigh. He's sick. Was throwing up all day yesterday and last night. Sounds like he's on the mend now though.
Tomorrow is flea market....Tammy's working it all day. She's opening at 11 and will probably close at 5 or 6. Then Saturday, I have to open and work until probably 2 because Tammy has Kadyn. Kenny, his father, gets him on Saturday afternoons and all day Sunday.
Last weekend was a little better. We still didn't do very good, but at least there were more people walking through. I saw an advertisement in the little "Mad Money" coupon book today for the flea market, so perhaps that will help traffic.
I went to Joanne's yesterday to buy the crystals I need to make a special order bracelet. What a wasted trip. First of all, their crystals were so picked over, they didn't have the colors I needed. I did pick up a few other beads that were on sale. Then I went to check-out! One register was open. fifteen people in line. I stood there in line for five or ten minutes...and was in so much pain, I just pushed my cart to the side and exclaimed..."There's nothing in this store I want badly enough to stand in this line." As I walked away, I heard another lady say she agreed with me....and she walked out the door behind me. I didn't feel good all day today...so hopefully, tomorrow I can go over to Michaels and find the crystals I need.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment